Jump to main content

Classrooms Without Borders

Upcoming Events

2017 Poland Seminar Reunion and Open House

Sunday, September 24, 2017
3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Giant Eagle Auditorium, Carnegie Mellon University

Free and Open to the public

RSVP » More Info »

Germany Close Up Seminar: Reflections and Open House

Monday, October 2, 2017
7pm

Holocaust Center of Pittsburgh
826 Hazelwood Ave.
Pittsburgh, Pa 15217

RSVP » More Info »

Day Trip to Gnadenhutten

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Depart Pittsburgh at 10:00 am

352 South Cherry Street, Gnadenhutten, OH

Entry into the museum is free of charge, but a $5 donation is recommended.

RSVP » More Info »

Children's Village Teen Service Trip Open House

Sunday, October 22, 2017
2-4pm

Rodef Shalom Congregation
4905 Fifth Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Free and open to the public

RSVP » More Info »

Rabbi Barbara Aiello Lecture Series

Saturday, October 28, 2017
I'm Italian but could I be Jewish, too?
The Story of the Hidden Jews of Southern Italy
Saturday, Oct. 28 · 1 p.m.

The Amazing Story of How Southern Italian Jews Saved 4,000 Jews
Italian Jews and World War II
Sunday, Oct. 29 · 1 p.m.

Heinz History Center

RSVP » More Info »

Kristallnacht Remembrance: The Art and Resiliency of the Human Spirit

Monday, November 13, 2017
7pm

Genesius Theater
Duquesne University
600 Forbes Ave

Free and open to the public

RSVP » More Info »

Discovering Spain Seminar Open House

Sunday, November 19, 2017
2-4pm

Rodef Shalom Congregation
4905 5th Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

RSVP » More Info »

Moisés Hassán-Amsélem Lecture Program 

Sunday, December 3, 2017
2-4pm (tentative)

Rodef Shalom Congregation
4905 Fifth Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Free and open to the public

RSVP » More Info »

Poland Personally: Exhibit Opening & Reception 

Sunday, December 10, 2017
3-5pm

Winchester Thurston School 
555 Morewood Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

Free and open to the public

RSVP » More Info »